Divergent…

Divergent, by Veronica Roth

It’s good.

Oh it’s very good.

Divergent is a book that I’d been meaning to read for a few months, but hadn’t got around to it. It’s been sitting in my “to be read” pile since Christmas, but I only read it today. I regret not reading it the second it came into my possession…

Divergent follows Tris (Beatrice) as she chooses her faction. In this dystopian world, factions are the 5 groups within the society. They’re called Abnegation, Dauntless, Candor, Amity and Erudite. Most people are only suited to one faction, but Tris is suited to three. This means she is a Divergent, and that if the wrong people find this out, she will be killed. Of course along the way, there’s all the usual, friends, foes, romance etc etc etc…

But don’t let my less than sufficient description faze you, it’s actually an extremely good read. I would definitely recommend it.

So until next time just remember:

Dystopian fiction is possibly the best genre, and Jazz hands make everything better…

Fill me in on what you thought!

