The let down after New Years…

You all know what I’m talking about right?

The time after New Years when nothing seems to happen. The fancy dinners are finished, the decorations are taken down, and school is looming.

Not a pleasant feeling.

The buzz of Christmas is over, and there’s nothing to look forward to but school, exams, and January. Possibly the worst month of the year. Unless it snows again like last year. Then it’s amazing!

Yeah it’s inconvenient, the country grinds to a halt, you can’t drive, and you can barely walk.

But it’s FUN! And at the end of the day isn’t that what it’s all about. Life is about living it up, and enjoying yourself. 

So stop complaining!

Because snow, like Jazz hands, makes everything better. EVERYTHING!

(That was oddly positive…)

But seriously, this time of year is downtime. Rather depressing in my opinion.

I apologise for this oddly positive post, but I’m tired, and when I’m tired I sometimes forget to complain. But don’t worry, I’m sure I’ll be back to normal (cynical) soon…

So until next time just remember:

Snow is brilliant, January’s depressing, and Jazz hands make everything better.

2 thoughts on “The let down after New Years…

  1. February’s all exams for me unfortunately. So I’m going to have to disagree, and dub that the worst month. But actually June is worse, as the big exams are taking place.
    So a bad few months all around then…

Fill me in on what you thought!

